Past Dates

21.09.2023 Full Metal Cruise X Part 2 Copenhagen [DK]
20.09.2023 Full Metal Cruise X Part 2 Kiel [DE]
23.06.2023 Rock Imperium Festival Cartagena [ES]
17.06.2023 Tuhdimmat Tahdit Metal Festival Tampere [FI]
16.06.2023 On the Rocks Helsinki [FI]
12.03.2023 Goldgrube Kassel [DE]
11.03.2023 Metropool Hengelo [NL]
10.03.2023 Turock Essen [DE]
09.03.2023 Kubana Siegburg [DE]
08.03.2023 Bahnhof Pauli Hamburg [DE]
07.03.2023 Colos-Saal Aschaffenburg [DE]
06.03.2023 7er Club Mannheim Mannheim [DE]
05.03.2023 Hirsch Nürnberg [DE]
04.03.2023 De Dreef Vorselaar [BE]
03.03.2023 Le Grillen Colmar [FR]
02.03.2023 Hall of Fame Wetzikon [CH]
01.03.2023 Backstage Halle München [DE]
28.02.2023 Hole⁴⁴ Berlin [DE]
10.04.2022 Pub Transylvania Vigo [ES]
09.04.2022 Sala Gong Oviedo [ES]
08.04.2022 Urban Rock Concept Vitoria-Gasteiz [ES]
07.04.2022 Sala Rockville Madrid [ES]
06.04.2022 Sala Nana Ciudad Real [ES]
19.09.2021 Side B Rocks Alenquer [PT]

Metalite was formed in Stockholm, Sweden in 2015 when Edwin Premberg [guitar] met Emma Bensing [vocals]. He presented his musical ideas and vision to her, and she agreed to join the band. The goal was to write and record melodic and memorable metal songs with a modern and fresh sound.

Edwin and Emma started to co-operate with the Danish producer Jacob Hansen [Volbeat, Evergrey, Amaranthe] and songs started to take shape. During 2016 Metalite found three experienced musicians that agreed to join the band: Lea Larsson [drums], Robert Örnesved [guitar] and Robert Majd [bass].

A deal was signed with the Swedish label Inner Wound Recordings, and the Metalite debut album Heroes In Time was released in October 2017.

Afterlife, the first single from the first album showcase the Metalite sound in a perfect way, but other songs from the album like Nightmare, Heroes In Time or Purpose of Life are just as likely to become fan favorites.

In 2019 the line-up and Emma was replaced by the fantastic and talented singer Erica Ohlsson and a new label contract was signed with AFM Records. The second album was released 25th of October 2019.


  • Erica Ohlsson - Vocals
  • Edwin Premberg - Guitar 1
  • Robert Örnesved - Guitar 2
  • Lea Larsson - Drums
  • Robert Majd - Bass

NLE Booking